where is my mindWhen i was in my first year of uni, this funky old professor that was teaching Neuropsychology told us that studied have revealed that a normal person is using just 2% of the entire capacity fo their brain. I didn’t give it too much thought by then, i just assumed it’s related to IQ and let it pass.

Today i was listening to a cool podecast, and i had a big aha moment. The speaker was reffering to the 2% in relation to nature of thoughts, and the reason for which we use that little is because 98% of our thoughts are useless. Repetitive, conditioned thought process. When i observe my mind, most of the times i realize it’s not really with me, it’s just wondering in circles over the same old grounds, far away from the present and from my focus now. I’m amazed by how fast it goes, in what places, it’s truly redundant it consumes energy with absoloutely no postive outcome.

I would even call it crazy, but you can really label as crazy something that is a state of normality for most of us.

Ina, running over the same old grounds, what have we found? my 98%